The outlets in my house.

July 30, 2007 at 8:37 pm 2 comments

I have seemingly chose an unremarkable topic for my first blog. However: these outlets have caused emotional and physical strife for as long as I’ve been plugging things in. You may not believe it. Visually harmless. Tan, plastic exterior.

Then you plug something in. And it sags out, just far enough for your your phone to stop charging or your hair-straightener to stop heating. I don’t always realize until I reach for the appliance in question and see that it is in fact, uncharged or unheated.

So I grab some scotch tape (or masking tape– if I’m feeling particularly pissed off) and attempt to tape plug into outlet. It doesn’t always work. In no way is this a solution. I will continue to be plagued.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Employment

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  July 30, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    hey sex machine, I’m sooo glad you have a blog now. Post every day!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Victor  |  August 1, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    I SAID POST EVERY DAY!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


