Employment

August 1, 2007 at 9:31 pm 1 comment

After an extended period of unemployment (I ended at Best Buy in June) living off my dwindling savings, I’ve been offered $150 a week to babysit 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri for August. I’m not going to do the math, I know it sucks. I don’t really care though, I like the little boy and it will get my dad off my back about a job. (He’s practically been filling out applications for me).

I’m actually really excited. I baby-sat for him last summer too. I used to pick him up from summer school and we’d rush home to watch Gilmore Girls at 11am. Now I can take him to the beach, the pool, my house, on errands…

The only bad thing is that I won’t be able to keep up with my normal afternoon yoga and spin classes. Three hours is just a little too long for him to sit in the car. I’ll have to start going to the morning or night ones.

So far a very productive day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The outlets in my house. Apology

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  August 1, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    You should make him sit in the car. It’ll be good for him.

    Or better yet – bring him to Yoga class. How hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


