Victor: Part I.

August 2, 2007 at 6:00 pm 1 comment

Maybe you’ve noticed Victor’s presence in my Weblog. Well now he’s mad at me. He claims he’s going to block me for a week. So I’m dedicating this series of posts to him.

It’s our STORY! It’s interesting. Read it.

Victor W. Chovil II has been my best friend since I fell in love with him my freshmen year. He was a year ahead, therefore very desirable, and I’d wait in my dad’s office (my dad teaches marketing and business math at a public highschool) for him to finish class. Victor’s capabilities as a writer and presenter made him one of my dad’s valued students and DECA competitors.

Anyway, in the early days, he would only greet me cordially and breeze by. But as the schoolyear wore on, I became more adept at acquiring his attention. I’d follow him into the classroom, perch on a desk and giggle at everything he said. He was charming, hilarious, and incredibly intelligent. He hated the president, preferred Coke to Pepsi and dressed predominantly from Urban Outfitters. Everything I wanted in a boyfriend.

I remember the first time I called him. Using the phone in the downstairs family room, I dialed under the pretense of seeing if he had passed his drive test, which that day he had left school early to take. He said yes, he passed (I found out later he got a 98 or 99?) and no, he couldn’t talk now, he had to go to a guitar lesson.

Our relationship progressed in the form of texting and hours upon hours of instant messaging. We mutually agreed we hated talking on the phone. I was going crazy. I wanted more.

Entry filed under: Victor.

This blog. Cutting off social contact. Ha!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  August 2, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    I unblocked youuuu, long ago.

    But I wanna read Part II, hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


