Victoria’s Secret.

August 5, 2007 at 2:42 pm 2 comments

In concurrence with every other woman under 35, I am a devoted fan and patron of Victoria’s Secret. Even after today’s minor scuffle, I remain so. Let me explain.

I hold my position as daddy’s girl in high esteem. As so, I often offer to run errands for him if I’m going in town. In return, he gives me his Amex to buy gas, food and other things that I “need”. Usually this extends to basic necessities: hair ties, sesame chicken, fabric softener, shampoo etc. Today I decided to buy underwear.

Well those stupid bitches refused his card! Just because I didn’t have him there! I didn’t get too upset really. Just put it on hold for tomorrow, when I’ll bring cash. Everyone takes cash.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hawaiian Pancakes. Extra time.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  August 6, 2007 at 3:24 am

    Oh my god, Amelia. No one will take a card without the card holder present to sign for it. Are you insane?

    Reply
  • 2. aclare  |  August 6, 2007 at 7:00 am

    I know it’s like illegal, but most stores don’t check ID. You just swipe your card and sign.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


