Being friends.

August 8, 2007 at 9:13 am 1 comment

Last night I threw away my vows not to talk to anyone and dove headfirst into a typical “our group” summer activity: pile into the car for a bonfire. I got a little drunk and made a lot of discoveries about friendship.

First of all, it’s super hard to find real friends. I mean, those people that love you and want the best for you.

Everyone else… well… Sometimes you look past the bad things people do to you so you can pretend to have a pure-untainted friendship. But I can’t do that anymore.

What I’m trying to say is… I’m very lucky to have a few real friends. I’m going to appreciate them more, instead of trying to trade them for the other people, who seem like them have more to offer… but really let you down when it comes to it. (Not like theres any “coming to it” in my world… but you know what I mean). I don’t want to let anyone down.

So… I hope some of this makes sense to you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Extra time. Why children are so scary.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. michele  |  August 12, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    yes it makes sense, however i can’t help but feel like the naive, boring friend. at least that’s the way the “true” friends are made out to be. you most likely didn’t notice, so i won’t take offense. love you.
    p.s. i’m saving your bloggy thing as one of my bookmarks! so i can visit your site regularly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


