Why children are so scary.

August 13, 2007 at 7:32 am 1 comment

As a full-time baby-sitter, I am familiar with whining, messes, horrible drawings, unfinished sandwiches, tantrums and inexplicable injuries. Never– before this morning– have I had an ACTUAL detached raccoon tail shoved in my face. Apparently it was purchased this weekend at a carnival for $2.00.

So I spent this Saturday and Sunday with friends at a cabin (3-story house) in a resort in Mt. Baker. It was fun. I wish I could reveal more, but I’ll save the details for private conversations.

Because I had to baby-sit early this morning, I was forced to drive home alone at 6:00am. I am a notoriously bad driver, so I was a bit apprehensive, which turned out to be completely justified when I had to throw my car in reverse and back-up on the shoulder of a freeway on-ramp into an intersection, so I could find I-5 South. I think at least three thousand cars honked and swerved dramatically. It was probably one of the dumbest, most ridiculous stunts I have ever performed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Being friends. Hairspray.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Donovan  |  August 13, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    i know what you mean about the little kids. mason threw up in the pool today. Ive never seen that many people get out of a pool that fast. I dont think im going swimming anymore.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


