Seriously…

August 30, 2007 at 12:23 am 1 comment

I wasn’t going to say anything… but I got pulled over the other day for swerving around the road. No, I was not drunk. It was dark, I was texting, I didn’t know where I was going. The cop was really hot and I vaguely knew him (from, you know, around). I got let off with an “Oh, I thought you were intoxicated”.

So alls well that ends well, I guess.

Today my dad went to Office Max. He took in our computer (after I begged and pleaded) and came back with a card thing that you insert inside and BAM, your computer is supposed to go faster… I don’t really notice a difference…but I’m not going to tell him that. We’re getting DSL in about a week too! AND we got a new, all-in-one printer. It faxes and scans and stuff. My dad was umm… ‘behind the times’ technically– before I moved in and enlightened him.

In other news, I got the new color to repaint the orange walls. Brown, if I didn’t mention it before. My walls will remain half aqua blue; with the other half will be painted a chocolate brown. Once I have everything done, I’ll try to get some pictures up. It will probably be a few weeks. I’m really excited, overwhelmed.

I’m starting this new job and a new (higher pressure) school year… I’ve been fighting with my mom, neglecting some of my friends… Plus I have this perma-headache, a side effect of spending nine hours every day arguing with an eight-year-old.

Soon it will all be over, and everything will just normalize… I’ll fall into a nice, low-pressure routine of maintaining a 4.0 GPA, working on the weekends, projects around the house, working out and visiting my friends. Unfortunately, my school/work schedules leave little time for the latter. I’m sure I’ll be able to work things out though.

PS- I saw someone’s mom and Kramer in Target today when Molly and I were buying Melissa’s birthday present.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I cannot wait. Bloop ding ding.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  August 31, 2007 at 12:39 am

    You’re getting DSL?! omgomg!!! That’s exciting news!!!

    Welcome, finally, to the year 2000!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


