Absurd nostalgia.

August 31, 2007 at 10:02 pm 1 comment

Now that my August of baby-sitting is completed, I feel a bit sad. There’s nothing like a cozy session of The Time it Took Tom to arouse what little maternal instincts I possess. I liked taking him swimming everyday, and playing with him and his friends. I love playing. I don’t understand when playing became obsolete…

Then I remember all the threats and sandwiches I made this month and I’m more than excited to start my new job tomorrow morning. I feel like I’m regaining my independence. If you’ve spent time with children then you understand how complicated and exhausting they make everything.

So anyway… I’m sitting here listening to the hot mix I made today. Just finished enjoying an excellent French techno mix CD I received in the mail…

I’m contemplating using my debit card to do some online shopping– is that even possible? Donovan says it is… I’m a little bit apprehensive. You can tell I’m getting bored by the abundance of ‘…’s.

I’m letting this post get out of hand. Good night kids.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ugh. Well then.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  September 1, 2007 at 4:27 am

    What the hell?! It’s not a techno mix CD! I don’t think there’s a single techno song on there!!!

    Another thing – of course you can use your debit card for online shopping! Are you insane?! How else would you shop online? I think you’re getting more deranged by the day, if that’s at all possible…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


