School.

September 28, 2007 at 10:45 pm Leave a comment

Let’s recap (is that short for something?) the classes I’m currently taking:

M-F 8:30-10:30am learning community– linking English 103 to theater. 10 credits.
T 6:00-10:00pm watercolor. 4 credits.
T/Th 12:30-1:30pm tennis. 1 credit.
Online math 97. 5 credits.

Which reaches us to a grand total of 20 credits– more than a full load. And while I took 20 credits last fall, leaving me with a 2.75 GPA (ouch) and a broken spirit, I felt impelled to do it again this fall.

I know exactly what you’re thinking: “It’s Skagit, it’s watercolor, it’s math fucking 97! “

And my rebuttal: You’re exactly right! Piece of cake. I just still feel a little bit uneasy about it. My classes are too easy, and yet, I’ll probably end up with a B average. Why? A passive form of self mutilation? Pure laziness? I guess we’ll find out. Personally, I eagerly await the quarter report.

To increase my pseudo-stress, I’ve been given some additional hours at work. I’ll now be working Wednesdays, alternating 5pm-8pm and 11am-8pm. That means basically nothing to me: a little more pocket change, a little less TV-watching/internet browsing time at home.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight, unless you want to hear about my health plan. I’ll save it for later (or never…).

Entry filed under: School.

Watercolor 1 Silly Paris.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


