Windshield wiper speed.

October 4, 2007 at 2:22 pm 1 comment

It’s been raining for a few days now. Just the other day, it was raining pretty hard and I come up to a stop light. There’s a lot of cars around me, it’s a pretty long light. I notice something: everyone else’s windshield wipers are on interval! Mine are on low. What the hell is that about, you guys? So I adjusted mine to interval. I didn’t want someone else to see my higher wiper speed and think that I can’t ‘handle’ the rain.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Beatles reference. Dogs are so much fucking trouble.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. victor  |  October 9, 2007 at 3:30 pm

    I always leave my wipers on the lowest setting possible – just before the point of dangerous.

    It cracks me up to see people with their wipers on anything but interval really, under most circumstances. But I hate seeing people with their wipers on full blast or their wipers on during a period of no rain.

    Of course, I don’t have a car anymore, so I don’t need to worry about that. I’m far too urban and progressive now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


