Movie Review: The Heartbreak Kid.

October 5, 2007 at 11:21 pm 3 comments

I went to see it matinée at the Metro today. Rent it– if you’re desperate for an exhausting Ben Stiller-being-Ben Stiller comedy. I didn’t recognize anyone else in the movie… except the actor who plays Stiller’s dad… who I’m pretty sure has played someone’s dad in a million other movies, but still remains a mystery. Lame plot, mediocre acting, weird and unnecessary sex scenes, disturbingly grey hair on Stiller.

Entry filed under: Movie Reviews.

Dogs are so much fucking trouble. Ugly, fat ass Betty and I still hate South Park.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. victor  |  October 9, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Never heard of this movie but I can already tell I’ll skip it. If it gets a glowing review from Amelia, I’ll most certainly not like it. (I admit you were right about ‘Hard Candy’ though – that’s a good movie!)

    Also, I’ve never heard of ‘the Metro’. What is this?

    Reply
  • 2. keshmeshi  |  October 9, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    I haven’t seen the film, but I’m guessing that Stiller’s character’s father is played by Jerry Stiller — Ben’s real-life father.

    Reply
  • 3. aclare  |  October 9, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    You’re right! I just googled him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


