Bitter fat person.

October 14, 2007 at 10:13 pm 2 comments

My uninformed impression of Tyler Perry is that he makes movies for a limited demographic to enjoy. Yes, I mean African Americans. I know, I know, I’m walking on eggshells here. It’s just that I don’t want to try to enjoy humor that I don’t understand. Sorry if you hate me now or think I’m a racist bitch. I’m really not.

ANYWAY… I was looking at ratings for Tyler Perry’s Why Did I Get Married? on Fandango

fan-rating.JPG

Wow! Must be the best movie ever, right? Well, about three people don’t agree. I set out to find at least one review by a hater. Ironically, her username is ‘liloldme23’. Enjoy.

fat-person.JPG

Entry filed under: Movie Reviews.

Photo of the Week: 1 An almost week from last Tuesday.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. PressPosts / User / Unwicked / Submitted  |  October 15, 2007 at 2:31 am

    http://pressposts.com/Friends/Bitter-fat-person-/

    Submited post on PressPosts.com – “Bitter fat person.”

    Reply
  • 2. michele  |  October 15, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    i find it very funny that you chose to discuss this movie. i was talking to someone the other day about how ego-centric it is of tyler perry to begin every movie he makes with his own name. you don’t see michael bay realeasing Michael Bay’s Transformers. so thank you amelia for calling him out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


