BFF Songs.

October 27, 2007 at 12:32 am 4 comments

I hardly ever write about music, so I thought in this post I could introduce you to one of the better parts of my life. These are tried and true favorite songs from the last few years, not in any order.

You Can Call Me Al – Paul Simon
Don’t Cry Out –  Shiny Toy Guns
Soft Serve – Soul Coughing
Desperate Guys – The Faint
Pablo Picasso – Citizen Cope
Such Great Heights – The Postal Service
And She Was – The Talking Heads
Hotel Song – Regina Spektor
Pot Kettle Black – Wilco
Lazy Eye – Silversun Pickups
Start to Melt – Peter, Bjorn and John
Read My Mind – The Killers

Check them out. If you’re a pirate, you’ve no excuses. If like me, you buy music… I guess it’s your call.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fuck. Photo of the Week: 3

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. michele  |  October 28, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    yay for purchasing music!

    Reply
  • 2. grindchopblend  |  October 30, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    And She Was….. one of my all time favs too…. that and This Must Be the Place, also by Talking Heads. I’m so old I bought the vinyl when it was released!

    Reply
  • 3. scupper  |  May 5, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    This is fun. I like those songs!! So, what about a BFF song about Bacon featuring Zombies? I mean, c’mon! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPJu9OXdfU0&fmt=18

    Reply
  • 4. scupper  |  May 5, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    p.s. I know I’m like 2 years late.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


