More sunless tanner adoration.

November 8, 2007 at 7:23 pm 2 comments

Let me just admit something:

I would like nothing better than to blog about beauty products, day after day, for the rest of my life. Really. But I don’t, because I look enough like a stupid slut without completely turning this into an unrefined column of Cosmo.

So take this tidbit with my promise that it will be the last– for a while.

The other day I went off about tinted moisturizer. Today I went to Target and purchased Nivea Sun-Kissed Firming Moisturizer. Sounds like a miracle, right? I read in some magazine or other that it was the best build-a-tan. I’ve tried Jergens too, and it sucked. Dove is pretty good- it has no offensive smell whatsoever.

What I dislike about Nivea is the moronic skin tone classifications. They offer it to those with ‘light/medium’ skin tone and ‘medium/dark skin’ tone. Normally I love inbetween sizes (I worship ‘AB’ bras). However, I don’t have ‘light/medium’ skin, but in fear of becoming a sunless disaster, it was the logical selection. I have medium skin, and I want to maintain it. Why would people with dark skin need a sunless tanner?! Ugh. Luckily, Michele was there to console me.

Thanks Mr. Poe, this has been my favorite of your responses yet: bahhaha.jpg\

I wish we could be friends: ( I’m not that bad…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ANTM!! Conversation with Jenny.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr. Poe  |  November 8, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    It was posted out of love.

    Reply
  • 2. infrequent  |  November 9, 2007 at 1:47 pm

    ah! it’s like spring-time with all this love in the air!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


