Candy cane season.

November 23, 2007 at 2:57 pm 1 comment

Gingerbread, cheese balls, apple pie– Most holiday food I could give or take. But CANDY CANES? I like sucking them, decorating the tree with them, I like smashing them into dessert and now I can even slather them all over myself. That’s good stuff.

And yes, it is Black Friday. What did I do? Woke up after noon, made a smoothie, put in some laundry. I just don’t have a need for half-priced DVD players and cookware. But still quite a contrast from last year, when I had to be at work– Best Buy at 3:45AM to herd the mile long line of shoppers.

Surprisingly, (if you knew my dad)… my parents were at Lowe’s around 5AM to purchase a new refrigerator, which I thought showed a very endearing sense of camaraderie.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Siiiiiiigh. Wow!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. m  |  November 23, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    congrats on avoiding the consumerism that has overtaken the country….. why do we need to be up at 4 a.m. to buy shit we’ll just discard in a year or two???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


