I haven’t done this for a while.

December 6, 2007 at 1:54 am 2 comments

For a good reason. It’s poor form.

But here’s a series of quick updates I couldn’t help but divulge…

  • Today I woke up at 9:30 to my cell ringing. Late for class. I threw on whatever I could find (ignoring all undergarments, including socks… yuck), braided my hair and flew out of the house. I got there JUST IN TIME to give my presentation– the final. You know how many times early morning phone calls have saved me? A lot. It’s kind of scary.
  • I have two bumps on my legs and one on my back, identified as spider bites. They hurt, but supposedly I’ll survive.
  • I have a few Aqueduct songs, but I want more… So you should burn me a CD.
  • I hate those people who go to Europe for graduation with friends and come back with vats full of photos, all astonishingly similar: “Here we are in (some country) in front of (some landmark)”. And “Here we are later that night at (some bar) with (drunk European boys that must be wearing their beer goggles). Seriously. Nobody cares about those pictures except you and the people in them. Maybe your parents… Maybe.
  • I caught whiff of my hours at work being reduced, so I delivered a tearful (did I ever mention how embarrassingly easy I cry?) spiel to management… So I got 75 cent raise. Personally, I think I deserve an entire dollar.
  • I saw Victor, for the first time in a year(?). He looks the same, and I was so glad. But he did make me wait at Starbucks on Fairhaven for several minutes, to be chatted up by an ugly college student reading a dog-eared Logistics book and listening to a non-iPod mp3 player. But Victor. I love him. I don’t want to share him with anyone. I think it prohibits us from having a healthy relationship. I’m so not the jealous type. It’s just him.
  • If you have ever said to someone “I’ll give you a cookie”, and did not have an actual cookie, you just thought it would be a funny thing to say… you are not my friend. You are not anyone’s friend. Nobody wants to be your friend… Except maybe this girl. Yucko.
  • I am officially on winter break.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Haircut! Christmas music.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. victor  |  December 7, 2007 at 12:33 am

    Oh my god I can’t believe you linked to Just Call Me Amanda’s myspace.

    You need to put a warning before hand!

    PS: You deleted another post. Something about a list. Why?

    Reply
  • 2. aclare  |  December 7, 2007 at 1:15 am

    Just Call Me Amanda is soo your girlfriend. Remember when we saw her at Sharis? I thought I was going to vomit up my uterus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


