Whoa.

January 6, 2008 at 2:15 am 5 comments

soso.jpgIt’s been a while, huh? Well… I intend to fill you to the brink with prattle, and continue to do so until the next time ninety holidays not-so-unexpectedly collide.

So, some people spend their entire life in desperate search of emotional provocation… I seem to get off emotionally on virtually everything… naturally resulting in the exhausting mental roller coaster that is my world. Lately theres been a lot more people frequenting my house, and it’s been stressful and overwhelming, putting me in major breakdown bitch mode. I hate unexpected visitors. I hate social obligations. Above all, I despise people depending on me.

ANYWAY. The New Year has started with a bang. I’ve hadsaooo.jpg my fun– especially during the windstorm (with my sista Sao). New 20 credit load of classes. Oldest brother back at home for a while, which is fantastic. It’s like having a live-in best friend that you can tell to fuck off whenever you’d like. All other friends are kept at least an arm’s length away, which works perfectly for yours truly.

Other news on the home front? Yikes! I had a huge talk with my dad tonight. Which began with him accusing soso2.jpgTibia of being demonic(!), and informing me that he threw away my deck of Tarot cards. Wow… I mentioned my Christian upbringing right? I kept my cool for the most part. We had a grand chat about the usual crap (my future). I reminded him that I work, get decent grades at school, use my freedom wisely, eat healthfully and drink responsibly. So whens it going to be enough?

And then- out of freaking nowhere- he GOT it. He understands that I realize I have a problem managing time and money, and who doesn’t? And… I know this doesn’t make sense… but now that I’ve been given explicit permission to keep doing what I’m doing… I just want to do so much better.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

HOLIDAY HOLLA Fantastic.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. victor  |  January 6, 2008 at 2:38 am

    Oh. My. GOD. Those are the two most awesome pictures ever taken of you. Seriously.

    Reply
  • 2. M  |  January 7, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    who took those pics??? and why is Tibia from Satan???

    Reply
  • 3. aclare  |  January 8, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Sao took them when we went for a ‘walk’. And I have no idea why he would think that. It’s just a way less severe form of WoW.

    Reply
  • 4. grindchopblend  |  January 14, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Hey! I finally found out what Tibia is….. gotta count on you young’uns to keep me in the loop. And thanks for the blogroll!! I added you to mine….

    Reply
  • 5. victor  |  January 15, 2008 at 4:54 am

    AMELIA!! UPDATE!!! I WANT MORE!!! MORE!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


