Uh huh.

January 20, 2008 at 1:33 am 2 comments

I felt like writing more. Even though it’s a mere half hour after my last post. I’m avoiding sleep. I’m completely prepared for it– teeth brushed, face washed, lights off/heater on. I guess I’m just not tired yet. I unintentionally slept till one pm today, and I always feel ashamed waking up late and staying up late. Like my life is so luxurious that I can just go around participating in such activities– while the rest of the world is waking up early, going to bed early, working out, drinking water, rearing children, donating money.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ai yi yi Mr. Chovil.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. arduous  |  January 20, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    As someone who is now a member of the waking up early going to bed early group, I have to say that waking up early etc etc is WAY over-rated. I used to have the same feelings of guilt that you did back when I was lucky enough to be a late riser, but honestly? Waking up early doesn’t make you a better person or a more productive member of society. It just makes you a crabby person in the morning.

    Reply
  • 2. grindchopblend  |  January 23, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    Let me say I am rearing a child but I sleep a lot, don’t work out as often as I should. I do drink tons of water. But I know what you mean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Why can't they say what they want?

Why can't they just say what they mean?

Come clean, listen and talk.

Top Posts


